New Delhi, 23th February 2018: Today, India is generating entrepreneurs and innovators from all communities who are acknowledged and accepted. But until a decade ago there was no recognition, no medium for the innovators to showcase their innovation to the world and that’s when Aegis School of Business came up with a platform – Aegis Graham Bell Awards, where the budding innovators and entrepreneurs can be recognized and awarded for their work.

The Aegis School of Business, Data Science and Telecom has established the Aegis Graham Bell Awards as a tribute to the father of the telephony, Sir Alexander Graham Bell. This Award is intended to promote innovation, entrepreneurship in the field of Telecom, Internet, Media & Edutainment (TIME) and Social, Mobility, Analytics, Cloud (SMAC) to provide recognition for outstanding contributions in this field in India.

Aegis Graham Bell Awards 2017 winners

Innovation in Virtual Reality – Simulanis
Innovative Smart City Solution – Ramboll India
Digital India Initiative – Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank
Digital India Initiative – C-DOT
Digital India Initiative – Tejas Networks
Mobile Application for Social Good – Accenture Labs
Innovation in mHealth – Wipro Technologies
Innovative Mobile TV App – Reliance Jio
Innovative Enterprise Solution – Esri India Technologies
Innovative Enterprise Solution – Infynium
Service Innovation – Airtel
Innovative Managed Services – Ramboll India
Innovation in OSS/BSS – Teleossco Software
Innovative Telecom Product/Solutions – Vodafone India
Innovative Telecom Product/Solutions – Sterlite Technologies
Innovation in Telecom Product/Solution – Huawei & Airtel
Green Telecom – Neron Informatics
Innovation in Telecom Infra – Huawei & Airtel
Innovation in Telecom Infra – Parallel Wireless
Innovation in Cloud – NIIT Technologies
Innovation in IoT – Stellapps Technologies
Innovation in IoT – IBM India
Data Science – NIRAMAI Health Analytix
Data Science – Locus
Data Science – Lymbyc
Data Science – Reliance Jio
Data Science  -HCL Technologies
Data Science – Subex
Cyber Security – Lucideus Technologies
Cyber Security – Cisco

Dr. Jena, Deputy Director General of COAI, who has been responsible for promoting telecom innovation in institutes of higher learning like IITs and founder of Telecom Sector Skill Council, said “I complement Aegis Business School for hosting the platform that encourages start-ups and entrepreneurs in ICT sector. Being a part of the Jury, I have witnessed participation of very high quality innovations that are extremely useful for transformation of the telecom sector into the next level of data driven world. I congratulate all winners and wish their innovations to reach their target users at the earliest.”

Mr Abhishek V, Partner Deloitte said, “Its indeed great pleasure of Deloitte to be associated with Aegis and I congratulate Aegis Graham Bell Awards for such a great platform. I congratulate all the winners as well as nominees as getting nominated in itself is a win”

Commenting on the Awards, Mr Bhupesh Daheria, Trustee, Aegis Knowledge Trust, Founder and CEO, Aegis School of Business, Data Science & Telecom, mUniversity, Aegis Graham Bell Awards & Data Science Congress said “I congratulate all the winners for their break-through innovative products/solutions at the 8th edition of the Aegis Graham Bell Awards. We are beaming with pride after applauding the winners. Going forward we welcome more innovations who will contribute to our mission to make India a nucleus of innovations”

About Aegis Graham Bell Awards:

The Aegis Graham Bell Awards is one of the largest innovation award for the ICT domain in India. The Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecommunication has established the Aegis Graham Bell Award as a tribute to the father of the telephony, Alexander Graham Bell. This Award is intended to promote innovation, entrepreneurship in the field of Telecom, Social, Mobility, Analytics, Cloud, and Security to provide recognition for outstanding contributions by the innovators. The Award is organized with support of the Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI), and Telecom Center of Excellence (TCOE), Convergence India and Deloitte as a knowledge partner.

For further information, please visit:

For more information, please contact:
Shweta Chavan | Corporate Communication | Aegis Graham Bell Awards | 8433969263 | [email protected]


By | 2018-02-27T12:01:41+00:00 February 23rd, 2018|News, Winners 2017|