New Delhi, 23rd February 2018: Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank announced as winner in “Digital India Initiative” category for their innovation “Samooh Samaveshan Project” at Aegis Graham Bell Award 2017, honoring the best innovation in the ICT domain in India. NJGB has applauded as winner at the 8th edition of Aegis Graham Bell Award at NDMC Convention Center, New Delhi.

Aegis Graham Bell has been promoting innovations and entrepreneurship in Telecom, Data Science, Smart City Solution, Cyber Security, Digital India, Cloud and Mobility. AGBA has been rewarding those who made outstanding contribution in these fields since 7 years with a vision to foster and stimulate innovators, for India to become a nucleus of innovations.

It is the unique project implemented only in our Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank amongst PAN India Banking Sector. This innovation enables our system to make dual AEPS authentication transaction and SHG Data sharing to CICs. This innovation make to add rural poor in India Digital programme to make door step cash less AEPS transactions for SHG Members through.

“We feel proud conferring the 8th edition of Aegis Graham Bell Award for our Unique project. We also feel that our Innovation will bridge the gap between Rural India and Digital India. Recognition to the innovation by your esteemed organization will boost our confidence and energize us” Shri Pramod Kumar Pandey, Chief Manager, FI & IT, Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank.

About Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank

Narmada Jhabua Grameen Bank, a Regional Rural Bank, was constituted on 1st November, 2012 after amalgamation of two Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) namely Narmada Malwa Gramin Bank and Jhabua Dhar Kshetriya Gramin Bank as per Government of India notification wide F.No.7/9/2011-RRB (Madhya Pradesh-1) dated 01-11-2012.The amalgamated entity Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank functions under Regional Rural Banks Act 1976 having its Head Office at Indore (M.P.)

About us

The Aegis Graham Bell Award is the largest innovation award for the ICT domain in India. The Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecommunication has established the Aegis Graham Bell Award as a tribute to the father of the telephony, Alexander Graham Bell. This Award is intended to promote innovation, entrepreneurship in the field of Telecom, Social, Mobility, Analytics, Cloud, and Security to provide recognition for outstanding contributions by the innovators. The Award is organized with support of the Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI), and Telecom Centres of Excellence (TCOE), Convergence India and Deloitte as a knowledge partner.

For more information, please contact:
Shweta Chavan | Corporate Communication | Aegis Graham Bell Awards | 8433969263 | [email protected]

By | 2018-02-26T10:49:00+00:00 February 23rd, 2018|News, Winners 2017|